The Anxious Morning
The Anxious Morning
208. How Shall We Wrap This Up?
37
0:00
-3:53

208. How Shall We Wrap This Up?

The final 20 editions of The Anxious Morning
37

I’ve wrestled with this decision, but I will publish the final edition of The Anxious Morning on Friday December 30th.

As I sit in my kitchen writing this, I am reminded that this is where I started The Anxious Morning about a year ago with the idea of producing a kind of morning show that would exist outside the usual chaotic social media scroll. My goal was to provide some form of inspiration, motivation, or education that might get people thinking, talking, and taking action. I wanted it to be a morning thing as a way to set things up for you guys before you got lost in the endless noise on Instagram, TikTok and Facebook. I promised myself I would commit to a full year. Here we are nearing the end of the year.

I am incredibly grateful for those of you that spend a few minutes with me every morning listening to my thoughts, my ideas, and my sometimes mildly angry rants. Writing coaches will tell you that you should just write, even if nobody is going to read your words. I agree with that, but I can tell you that it sure is easier to maintain writing discipline when you know that 8,000 people are reading or listening to the words you put on the digital paper most every day. If you guys are not here, then there would have been no reason for The Anxious Morning and no opportunity for me to explore this idea and see where it would lead. Thank you all so much for supporting this work throughout this 2022. I will never be able to repay you for giving my silly little idea air to breathe.

What will take the place of The Anxious Morning? I’m not entirely sure to be honest. I am still really interested some kind of morning show or morning message so I suspect it will take that form in some way. I’m not terribly good at advance planning so like everything else, the next project will kinda take shape in my head when it takes shape, then we’ll go do another thing, hopefully taking lessons from what we’ve done here for a year. That might not be ideal, but it’s how I’ve always done it.

So … how shall we wrap this up? What do you want to talk about in the last 20 editions of The Anxious Morning?

I have a few more common cognitive distortions to talk about. I have more stories I can tell about my own recovery experiences. I will never run out of common questions to answer. I feel like I have a bunch of encouraging and validating words left unsaid. I will have no problem creating content in December but I’d really love to have you guys participate in where we go for the next month.

You can respond to this email. You can leave a comment in the comments section on Substack. You can leave your comments in the Facebook group if you’re there. Send smoke signals. Carrier pigeon. Whatever works. I’ll listen and I’ll do my best to accommodate as many requests as I can, even if I have to combine a bunch of them in some way. I do my very best to remember every day that none of this exists without y’all so I want to make sure you get the most out of this in the time we have left.

We have 20 more mornings together. How do YOU want to spend them?

37 Comments
The Anxious Morning
The Anxious Morning
Wake up every morning to a hot cup of anxiety support, empowerment, education, and inspiration in your inbox. The Anxious Morning is written and recorded by Drew Linsalata.